Intensity 

In a fit of intense anger (with me because I wouldn’t let him do something) my 19mo son picked up an 10pack of cans (that’s 3kilos) and threw it about half a metre. Then he threw all his two favorite toy cars across the lounge room.

I don’t negotiate with terrorists. Or little terrors. We tolerate and wait it out.

He has just walked over to me with another toy  … and has silently offered it to me. We have a truce.

He threw another fit of rage before his bath. I’ve now stretched every muscle in my back. He is one tough little man.

And now he is asleep. My beautiful blue eyed boy was very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very tired.

Leave a Reply

