Hugs Cure All

I have done myself an ACL injury. So I have a leg brace and use crutches to get around the house. Awaking from my first night at home, I discovered Jai sitting on the end of my bed.

Jai: “You know, a man can walk on both legs easily if he gets a hug. Can I have a hug?”
Me: “Sure thing buddy, any time.”
We hug for a while. He likes long hugs.
Jai: “Are you done? Good. I want to read. Let’s go to the lounge.”
Straightforward. So here we are, reading, you guessed it, Octonauts.

The hug didn’t fix the ACL injury. More’s the shame.

Leave a Reply

