No Time Like Right Now

I liked “Day Light Savings” when I was young. The thought that I would get more daylight every day after school for six months blew my mind. It seemed so real…

But I learned in my teenage years that it was really just a mind trick.

Time doesn’t change, our perception and use of time changes.

Now I have two kids, both currently under four years old.

I now dislike the concept of daylightsavings with a vengeance- because both boys see straight through the trickery.

Aidan cries or coos until he sees no more light through the window.

Jai: “But Daddy, why am I going to bed? It’s still daylight!

Sigh. This will be a tough time. I hope I didn’t give my Father this much hell. Sorry Dad!

Leave a Reply

