Santa’s Surcharge 

Embryos, Galaxies and Sentient Beings: How the Universe Makes LifeJai enjoyed his first Xmas. Now that his command and understanding of the world has become much more sentient, he wants Xmas every day. #facepalm

Every morning I am asked to pretend to be Santa Claus. This morning I changed the incoming response.

{In a husky deep voice}

Ho Ho Ho! Merry Xmas! … oh, I am at Jai’s house again! Young man, I have work to do at the North Pole. You can’t channel me on a whim. My callout fee between January and September will empty your piggy bank! So, whatever you need, go ask your mum!

Dad’s worldwide might want to #highfive me now. But I suspect Santa will be requested again tomorrow. #headsmack

Save

Leave a Reply

